2020 Annual Educational Symposium

AALA Wants To Hear from Potential Speakers for the 41st Annual Symposium this November in Kansas City, MO   Planning for the 2020 AALA Annual Symposium is underway, and we are excited about the opportunities ahead as plans are made and programs suggested.  For those thinking about submitting ideas for sessions in Kansas City, MO, […]

  • Feb18

    Webinar: Overview and Perspective on the Trump Administration’s “Navigable Waters Protection Rule”

    Feb 18, 2020 - Feb 18, 2020

    On January 23, 2020, the Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers released their widely anticipated final rule defining the term “waters of the United States.” This rule is the replacement for the repealed 2015 Obama Administration “Clean Water Rule.” Why is this rule and the definition of “waters of the United States” important? How does the final rule define “waters of the United States” and how does it differ from past regulation and guidance, including the Clean Water Rule? This webinar will answer these questions, provide different perspective on the merits of the rule, and look to the future regarding the inevitable litigation. This webinar features Deidre Duncan (Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth), Tony Francois (Senior Attorney, Pacific Legal Foundation), and Patrick Parenteau (Professor of Law and Senior Counsel Environmental Advocacy Clinic, Vermont Law School).

  • Nov12

    2020 AALA Annual Educational Symposium

    Nov 12, 2020 - Nov 14, 2020

    AALA will host its 41st Annual Agricultural Law Symposium on November 12-14 in Kansas City at the Downtown Marriott Downtown, 200 W. 12th St. Kansas City, MO 64105.

Find an AALA Attorney Member or Student!


Professional Members are Blue dots
Student Members are Green Dots

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.