Nominate a Member for an AALA Award

AALA recognizes the excellence and professionalism of its members through a series of awards that are presented annually at our Symposium.

The Awards Committee will start accepting nominations for the following awards in the Spring of 2017:

1) Outstanding Legal Scholarship in Agricultural Law (student and professional divisions) and

2) The Excellence in Agriculture Awards recognize AALA members for outstanding contributions to the legal profession and the agricultural community.   The AALA Awards Committee may select up to four awardees annually, with the goal of recognizing one member in each of four AALA membership areas:

  • private practice
  • academia
  • government
  • non-governmental organization.

Be sure to check back soon to learn how to nominate someone for a 2017 AALA Award.