Symposium Awards

AALA recognizes the excellence and professionalism of its members through a series of awards that are presented annually at our Symposium.

(1) Ag Law Excellence Awards: AALA began its Excellence in Agricultural Law Award in 2010 to recognize AALA members for outstanding contributions to the legal profession and the agricultural community,

(2) Distinguished Service Award: The AALA Distinguished Service Award is to be awarded to an AALA member, based on contributions to the AALA and to agricultural law, generally, and

(3) Scholarship Awards: The scholarship awards were established to recognize those works published in legal periodicals that demonstrate original thought on a question of current interest in agricultural law.

Please email your nominations to with the name of the award in the subject line. The deadline is August 15, 2022.